As we travel on our spiritual journey, it’s always encouraging to hear from others how God has worked in their lives. Periodically we’ll share testimonies from our NAOBC Women on how God worked in their life. Today’s testimony is from Heather Devoe.

Heather has been at NAOBC for nine years. She attends the Ladies’ BFG and serves in the Preschool Ministry. You can learn more about her here.

God has taught me the greatest lesson in being faithful. I suffer from depression which is a struggle but He always provides blessings.

A few years ago I tragically lost my brother and God used my faith in Him to help me understand that this was not about me but it was about being a gospel witness to people who experience a loss like I did.

The Ladies’ BFG is like a second family to me and has taught me what it means to be faithful to Him no matter what. NAOBC has taught me how to serve God and His people with a godly heart.